Williamson County

Williamson County Probate Attorney

Respectful and Trustworthy Legal Counsel

I am David Whittaker, Attorney at Law and, with 13 years of experience, I am well prepared to address a wide variety of issues which can arise in probate law. I am always sensitive to my clients and to the urgency of their legal matter. I value consistent and dependable communication with each and every one of my clients. Also, my number one priority is to respect, honor, and fulfill the wishes of your recently deceased loved one.

Losing a loved one under any circumstances is a deeply emotionally upsetting experience, but it only becomes more so when there are legal disputes regarding how to distribute the decedent's property. Inheritance disputes among siblings or other beneficiaries can threaten to tear apart an already grieving family, so secure the services of an experienced lawyer early on, before it ever reaches that point. Call my firm today at (615) 200-9338.

My firm can provide quality legal counsel for any of the following:

Skilled Probate Lawyer Serving Williamson County

Even in the absence of any such disputes, the probate process is required by law following a death. Regardless of the specifics of your situation, it can be helpful to have a knowledgeable professional present to assist you in navigating this complex legal path during this difficult time. I am also pleased to assist you with your own estate planning and similar affairs, to make your wishes clear and to avoid unpleasant misunderstandings among your loved ones in the future.

For all manners of law concerning the distribution of property and debt following a death, I am here to help. I proudly offer new clients a free initial consultation, so please don't hesitate. To secure an attorney with experience and integrity you can trust, contact my office today.

Brief Overview of Williamson County, TN

Williamson County is a namesake of Dr. Hugh Williamson, one of the 40 men who signed the Constitution of the United States. The county has a strong Native American heritage, with at least five tribes having resided there, many of which have a strong presence in Tennessee to this day: Cherokee, Chickasaw, Choctaw, and Shawnee.

Williamson County was incorporated on October 26, 1799 from a portion of Davidson County, TN.

Williamson County Resource Links

Contact Us Today

Send My Information